This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Click here to learn more, including how you can manage your cookie preferences.

Webcast 2.0: What Successful Live Event Planners Know

On-Demand
40:53

We’ve had a full year of experience in replacing in-person events of all kinds with digital events. As the ones responsible for making these events successful, it’s time to take a step back and share what we’ve learned.

Join us for an exclusive roundtable and networking lunch with some of your fellow experts in online event planning (even if that expertise was acquired in the last year). You’ll have a chance to chat with peers and listen to a roundtable of experts who have been making this work for their own organizations.

In the panel, we’ll cover some of the big questions we’ve all been struggling with in the last year, such as:

  •  How attitudes have changed towards company events in the last year
  •  Choosing the right virtual format for different kinds of company events
  • Guiding executives towards event formats and techniques that are successful
  • Planning strategies for event content, including deciding what to do live and what to pre-record
  • Balancing needs for pre-scripted vs spontaneity
  • Getting attendees excited and interacting, before, during, and after the event
  • Managing executive expectations and tech team requirements

 

Schedule:

1:00pm EDT/11:00am PDT     Welcome and icebreakers

1:20pm EDT/11:20am PDT      Roundtable

1:50pm EDT/11:50am PDT      Q&A

2:00pm EDT/12:00pm PDT     Additional networking

2:15pm EDT/12:15pm PDT      Event close

 

And of course, what would a networking event be without food? While we can’t raise a glass together, we’ll send you a gift certificate for a brunch/lunch of your choice.

Speakers

  • Charles Roberts
    Director, Employee and Executive Communications, Dallas College
  • Joel Marans
    Senior Director, Internal Communications & Employer Brand, Top Hat
  • Rachelle R. Valdez
    Vice President Corporate Communications, Aptiv
Watch the Webinar

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.